Janet Dhillon sworn in as new EEOC Chair

On May 15, 2019, Janet Dhillon was sworn in as the Chair of the U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) by Acting Chair Victoria A. Lipnic. She will serve as the 16th Chair of the EEOC. Dhillon was first nominated by President Donald J. Trump on June 29, 2017 and confirmed on May 8, 2019. Her term will end on July 1, 2022.

Click here for full article.